Kambiz Farahmand


Ph.D. University of London 1984 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On the average number of the real roots of random polynomials

Advisor 1: A. Cyril Offord
Advisor 2: Joseph Edward A. Dunnage

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Flood, PatrickUlster University2004
Gao, JianliangUlster University2012
Grigorash, AlexanderUlster University2001
Hannigan, PatrickUlster University1998

According to our current on-line database, Kambiz Farahmand has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41899 for the advisor ID.