Edward A. Spiegel


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Onset of Thermal Convection in A Radiating Atmosphere

Advisor 1: Mahinder Singh Uberoi

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Casti, AlexanderColumbia University1999
Depassier, MariaColumbia University1981
Goluskin, DavidColumbia University20131
Smith, LeonardColumbia University19879
Svedin, AndreasColumbia University2013
Umurhan, OrkanColumbia University1998
Yecko, PhilipColumbia University1995

According to our current on-line database, Edward Spiegel has 7 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41544 for the advisor ID.