Louis Welles Shapiro


Ph.D. University of Maryland College Park 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Group Representations and Algebraic Number Fields

Advisor: Jakob Kopel Goldhaber

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cameron, NaiomiHoward University2002
Matthews, LynnellHoward University2001
Nkwanta, AsamoahHoward University19972
Woodson, LeonHoward University1988

According to our current on-line database, Louis Shapiro has 4 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41506 for the advisor ID.