David Clark Lay


Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Studies in Spectral Theory Using Ascent, Descent, Nullity, and Defect

Advisor: Angus Ellis Taylor

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Faulkenberry, RichardUniversity of Maryland College Park1990
Ingram, NancyUniversity of Maryland College Park1978

According to our current on-line database, David Lay has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41465 for the advisor ID.