David Robert Morrison


Ph.D. Harvard University 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Semistable Degenerations of Enriques' and Hyperelliptic Surfaces
Mathematics Subject Classification: 14—Algebraic geometry

Advisor: Phillip Augustus Griffiths

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Grassi, AntonellaDuke University19903
Shin, Dong-KwanDuke University1990
Zhang, QiDuke University1990
Ye, Yun-GangDuke University1991
Peterson, ChrisDuke University199417
Vlassopoulos, YiannisDuke University1998
Horja, RichardDuke University1999
Curto, CarinaDuke University20053
Beil, CharlieUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2010
Pickens, JarrodUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2010
Kabbabe, TomásUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2012
Paul, StepanUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2013
Sully, JamesUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2013
Merkx, Peter RemmerUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2017
Wen, DavidUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2018
Hajouji, NadirUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2020

According to our current on-line database, David Morrison has 16 students and 39 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41459 for the advisor ID.