Alan Mark Frisch


Ph.D. University of Rochester 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Knowledge Retrieval as Specialized Inference
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: James Frederick Allen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Drake, LyndonUniversity of York2005
Haddawy, PeterUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19912
Jefferson, ChristopherUniversity of York20081
Martinez Hernandez, BernadetteUniversity of York2008
Page, Jr., CharlesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19937
Scherl, RichardUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1992

According to our current on-line database, Alan Frisch has 6 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41398 for the advisor ID.