Mikhail V. Ershov


Ph.D. Yale University 2005 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Finite Presentability of some Pro-P Groups on Related Questions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor 1: Efim Isaakovich Zelmanov
Advisor 2: Gregory Aleksandrovic Margulis

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Pappas, NathanielUniversity of Virginia2014
Franz, DanielUniversity of Virginia2016

According to our current on-line database, Mikhail Ershov has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41005 for the advisor ID.