Joseph Yehuda Halpern


Ph.D. Harvard University 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Axiomatic Definitions of Programming Languages and Logics of Programs

Advisor 1: Albert Ronald da Silva Meyer
Advisor 2: Gerald Enoch Sacks

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Moses, YoramStanford University19859
Grove, AdamStanford University1992
Koller, DaphneStanford University199448
Friedman, NirStanford University199711
Chu, FrancisCornell University2001
Li, LiCornell University2001
Fierens, PabloCornell University2003
Pucella, RiccardoCornell University20041
Rêgo, LeandroCornell University20065
Kash, IanCornell University2010
Bjorndahl, AdamCornell University2014

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Halpern has 11 students and 85 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40889 for the advisor ID.