Stephen Bruce Vardeman


Ph.D. Michigan State University 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: O(square root of n) Convergence in the Finite State Restricted Risk Component Sequence Compound Decision Problem

Advisor: James Francis Hannan

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bingham, MelissaIowa State University2009
Chiang, Kok-LeongIowa State University2000
Crowder, StephenIowa State University1986
Du, ChuanlongIowa State University2014
Dubinin, ThomasIowa State University2000
Dunnigan, GerriIowa State University1994
Huang, Mu-YehIowa State University1995
Jensen, KarenIowa State University1989
Jobe, JohnIowa State University1984
Kaplan, AndreaIowa State University2017
Landes, ReidIowa State University2005
Lanker, CoryIowa State University2015
Lee, Chiang-ShengIowa State University2001
Lei, Ding-HwaIowa State University1995
Lemke, KlausIowa State University1992
Leyva, NormaIowa State University2006
Li, JingIowa State University2014
Morse, PeterIowa State University1997
Page, GarrittIowa State University20091
Qiu, YuIowa State University2013
Rahardja, DewiIowa State University2001
Rana, AbdulIowa State University1994
Reising, MonicaIowa State University2009
Ryan, KennethIowa State University20011
Shevasuthisilp, SuntichaiIowa State University2001
Vander Wiel, ScottIowa State University1991
Zheng, ZugengIowa State University1998
Zhou, WenIowa State University20145

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Vardeman has 28 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40640 for the advisor ID.