Lorenzo Maria Polvani


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1988 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Geostrophic Vortex Dynamics

Advisor 1: Glenn Richard Flierl
Advisor 2: Norman Julius Zabusky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cho, JamesColumbia University1996
Dibattista, MarkColumbia University1997
England, MarkColumbia University2019
Kuo, AllenColumbia University1999
Lipat, BernardColumbia University2018
Oehrlein, JessicaColumbia University2021
Orbe, ClaraColumbia University2013
Rivier, LeonardColumbia University2001
Tandon, NeilColumbia University2013
Wittman, MatthewColumbia University2007

According to our current on-line database, Lorenzo Polvani has 10 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 38651 for the advisor ID.