Milton Van Dyke


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Study Of Second-Order Supersonic Flow

Advisor: Paco Axel Lagerstrom

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Agarwal, RameshStanford University19754
Fanneløp, TorsteinStanford University19653
Nayfeh, AliStanford University196432
Rogallo, RobertStanford University1970
Schwartz, LeonardStanford University197337
Shaw, SusannStanford University1969

According to our current on-line database, Milton Van Dyke has 6 students and 82 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37580 for the advisor ID.