Dorian Morris Goldfeld


Ph.D. Columbia University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Methods of Averaging in the Analytical Theory of Numbers

Advisor: Patrick Ximenes Gallagher

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Balsam, NavaColumbia University2015
Berger, GabrielColumbia University1993
Budhram, ArjuneColumbia University1999
Chinta, GautamColumbia University200012
Cowan, AlexanderColumbia University2019
Diamantis, NikolaosColumbia University19975
Guerreiro, JoãoColumbia University2016
Heath, TimothyColumbia University2015
Hoffstein, JeffreyMassachusetts Institute of Technology197822
Huang, BingrongShandong University2017
Hundley, JosephColumbia University2002
Kontorovich, AlexColumbia University200711
Kwan, Chung-HangColumbia University2022
Lee, MinColumbia University2011
Lewis, PaulColumbia University2017
Lockhart, PaulColumbia University1990
Lu, QingColumbia University2011
Mezhericher, BorislavColumbia University2008
Murty, M. RamMassachusetts Institute of Technology198048
O'Sullivan, CormacColumbia University1998
Pál, AmbrusColumbia University20001
Petkov, VladislavColumbia University2017
Puskas, AnnaColumbia University20141
Stade, EricColumbia University19885
Thillainatesan, MeeraColumbia University2004
Vardi, IlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982
Whitehead, IanColumbia University2014
Zhang, BinlongColumbia University1994
Zhang, QiaoColumbia University2003
Zhou, FanColumbia University2013

According to our current on-line database, Dorian Goldfeld has 30 students and 133 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37491 for the advisor ID.