Rufus Philip Isaacs


Ph.D. Columbia University 1943 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Finite Difference Function Theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 39—Finite differences and functional equations

Advisor: Edward Kasner


Worsham, RichardThe Johns Hopkins University1974

According to our current on-line database, Rufus Isaacs has 1 student and 1 descendant.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37385 for the advisor ID.