Donald Andrew Dawson


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Constructions of Diffusions with Specified Mean Hitting Times and Hitting Probabilities

Advisor: Henry P. McKean, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, WilliamMcGill University1970
Bose, AmitavaCarleton University1977
Boyarsky, AbrahamMcGill University19702
Cutler, ColleenCarleton University1984
Denes, JosephCarleton University1991
Ding, XinhongCarleton University1993
Feng, ShuiCarleton University19934
Gauthier, GenevieveCarleton University19963
Iscoe, IanCarleton University1981
Ivanoff, B. GailCarleton University197714
Jamshidpey, ArashUniversity of Ottawa2016
Kasonga, RaphaelCarleton University1987
Kulperger, ReginaldCarleton University197816
Leduc, GuillaumeCarleton University1995
MacGibbon-Taylor, K. BrendaMcGill University19702
Mizuno, ShoichiCarleton University1978
Murdoch, DuncanCarleton University198810
Rémillard, BrunoCarleton University19878
Salopek, DonnaCarleton University1997
Sankoff, DavidMcGill University196923
Schmuland, ByronCarleton University1987
Srinivasan, RengarajanCarleton University1988
Vaillancourt, JeanCarleton University19876
Wang, HaoCarleton University19951
Wu, YadongCarleton University1992

According to our current on-line database, Donald Dawson has 25 students and 110 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37201 for the advisor ID.