Ian Walker Knowles


Ph.D. Flinders University 1974 Australia
Dissertation: The Limit-Point and Limit-Circle Classification of the Sturm-Liouville Operator

Advisor: Douglas Barker Sears

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alawam, FatinUniversity of Alabama-Birmingham2015
Barnett, JessicaUniversity of Alabama-Birmingham2019
Cox, KyoungUniversity of Alabama-Birmingham2023
Kulkarni, MandarUniversity of Alabama-Birmingham2009
LaRussa, Mary AntoinetteUniversity of Alabama-Birmingham2010
Le, TuanUniversity of Alabama-Birmingham2000
Mahato, AjayUniversity of Alabama-Birmingham2014
Nayak, AbinashUniversity of Alabama-Birmingham2019
Race, DavidUniversity of the Witwatersrand1979
Tamang, SundarUniversity of Alabama-Birmingham2020
Wallace, RobertUniversity of Alabama-Birmingham1993
Wyatt, MitchellUniversity of Alabama-Birmingham2013
Yan, AiminUniversity of Alabama-Birmingham2004

According to our current on-line database, Ian Knowles has 13 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37114 for the advisor ID.