Lex Gerard Oversteegen


Ph.D. Wayne State University 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Properties of Contractible Fans

Advisor: Andrew Lelek

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brouwer, GastonUniversity of Alabama-Birmingham2005
MacDonald, SeanUniversity of Alabama-Birmingham1998
Maner, AndrewUniversity of Alabama-Birmingham2000
Mann, IvanUniversity of Alabama-Birmingham2017
Mimbs, DebraUniversity of Alabama-Birmingham2010
Ptacek, RossUniversity of Alabama-Birmingham2013
Widener, MarkUniversity of Alabama-Birmingham1997

According to our current on-line database, Lex Oversteegen has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37079 for the advisor ID.