Mary Kathryn Cowles


Ph.D. University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 1994 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Practical issues in Gibbs Sampler Implementation with Application to Bayesian Hierarchical Modeling of Clinical Trial Data

Advisor 1: Bradley Paige Carlin
Advisor 2: Thomas Arthur Louis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Allen, JeffThe University of Iowa2002
Bayman, EmineThe University of Iowa2008
Bognar, MatthewThe University of Iowa20021
Cervantes, JuanThe University of Iowa2018
Gaul, NicholasThe University of Iowa2014
Liang, DongThe University of Iowa2009
Liu, YingyingThe University of Iowa2018
Shi, QianThe University of Iowa2007
Smith, BrianThe University of Iowa20015
Somal, HarsimranThe University of Iowa2016
Zhang, SuThe University of Iowa2008

According to our current on-line database, Mary Cowles has 11 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36381 for the advisor ID.