Herbert Irving Freedman


Ph.D. University of Minnesota-Minneapolis 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Estimates on the Existence Region for Solutions of Equations Involving a Small Parameter

Advisor: Warren Simms Loud

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aiello, WalterUniversity of Alberta1990
Cui, GuirongUniversity of Alberta1997
Kuang, YangUniversity of Alberta198836
Kumar, RavinderUniversity of Alberta19881
Nani, FrankUniversity of Alberta1998
Peng, Qui LiangUniversity of Alberta1998
Rai, BindhyachalUniversity of Alberta198211
Ruan, ShiguiUniversity of Alberta199217
So, JosephUniversity of Alberta19841
Yang, FengUniversity of Alberta1992

According to our current on-line database, Herbert Freedman has 10 students and 76 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35856 for the advisor ID.