Samuel Stanley Wilks

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. The University of Iowa 1931 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Distributions of Statistics in Samples from a Normal Population of Two Variables with Matched Sampling of One Variable

Advisor: Henry Lewis Rietz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, Jr., TheodorePrinceton University1945520
Brown, GeorgePrinceton University19407
Daly, JosephPrinceton University19402
Dixon, WilfridPrinceton University194425
Fraser, DonaldPrinceton University1949404
Goodman, LeoPrinceton University195034
Harris, TheodorePrinceton University1947368
Mood, AlexanderPrinceton University194071
Mosteller, FrederickPrinceton University1946434

According to our current on-line database, Samuel Wilks has 9 students and 1861 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34710 for the advisor ID.