Hermann Hankel

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Universität Leipzig 1861 Germany
Dissertation: Über eine besondere Classe symmetrischer Determinanten

Advisor 1: August Ferdinand Möbius
Advisor 2: Moritz Wilhelm Drobisch

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Amthor, AugustUniversität Leipzig1868
Fuhrmann, ArwedUniversität Leipzig1866
Heger, RichardUniversität Leipzig1868
Lorenz, FranzUniversität Leipzig1865
Pöhlitz, HermannUniversität Leipzig1866
Schnitzler, HermannUniversität Leipzig1865

According to our current on-line database, Hermann Hankel has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34188 for the advisor ID.