Vito Volterra

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Università di Pisa 1882 Italy

Advisor: Enrico Betti

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brelot, MarcelFaculté des Sciences, Paris193122
Daniele, ErmenegildoUniversity of Turin1897
Lévy, PaulUniversité de Paris1911976
Mazet, RobertUniversité de Paris19295
Pérès, JosephUniversité de Paris1915296

According to our current on-line database, Vito Volterra has 5 students and 1303 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33908 for the advisor ID.