Yiorgos Smyrlis


Ph.D. New York University 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Existence and Stability of Stationary Profiles of the LW Scheme

Advisor: Peter David Lax

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ioakim, XenakisUniversity of Cyprus2014
Tsangaris, TheodorosUniversity of Cyprus2005

According to our current on-line database, Yiorgos Smyrlis has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33718 for the advisor ID.