Carlos Antonio De Moura


Ph.D. New York University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Continuity of the Direct and Inverse Problems in One-Dimensional Scattering Theory and Numerical Solution of the Inverse Problem

Advisor 1: Peter David Lax
Advisor 2: Jerome Arthur Goldstein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Amendola, MariangelaUniversidade Estadual de Campinas1996
Ferreira, MarleneInstituto Nacional de Pesquisas Espaciais19861
Franco Leal, ThiagoUniversidade do Estado do Rio de Janeiro2020
Meyer, JoãoUniversidade Estadual de Campinas19883
Monteiro, DanielaUniversidade do Estado do Rio de Janeiro2021
Pareja, ManuelUniversidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro1992
Peixoto, AruquiaPontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio de Janeiro2013
Peña, EfrainUniversidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro1996
Santos Mansur, RalphUniversidade do Estado do Rio de Janeiro2016

According to our current on-line database, Carlos De Moura has 9 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33688 for the advisor ID.