Michael John Miksis


Ph.D. New York University 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Numerical Solution of Hydrodynamic Free Boundary Problems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor: Joseph Bishop Keller

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Clay, MatthewNorthwestern University2007
DeBisschop, KevinNorthwestern University1999
Gruber, ChristopherNorthwestern University2013
Haley Jr., PatrickNorthwestern University1991
Hu, YiNorthwestern University2021
Ida, MichaelNorthwestern University1995
Kim, HyoNorthwestern University1992
Kirill, DimitriNorthwestern University1999
Kriegsmann, JamesNorthwestern University1999
Lopez Mariscal, PedroNorthwestern University19961
Luo, PeiqingNorthwestern University1999
McConnell, LaneNorthwestern University2013
Norman, CatherineNorthwestern University2005
Retford, ChristopherNorthwestern University2006
Schwalbe, JonathanNorthwestern University2010
Tsai, Tse-MinNorthwestern University1994
Vogl, ChristopherNorthwestern University2013
Zhang, JieNorthwestern University2003

According to our current on-line database, Michael Miksis has 18 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33411 for the advisor ID.