Esteban Gregorio Tabak


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1992 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Focusing of Weak Shock Waves and the Von Neumann Paradox of Oblique Shock Reflection

Advisor: Rodolfo Ruben Rosales

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chumakova, LyubaNew York University2009
de Araujo, ThelmoNew York University2003
Goldak, MichaelNew York University1998
Greenberg, SpencerNew York University2016
Huntley, HelgaNew York University2005
Jacobson, TivonNew York University2003
Mogultay, ItirNew York University2003
Pignol, RicardoNew York University2003
Ryan, JeffreyNew York University2015
Salas-Boni, RebecaNew York University2013
Trigila, GiulioNew York University2013
Wu, ChenyueNew York University2016
Zhao, WenjunNew York University2021

According to our current on-line database, Esteban Tabak has 13 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33054 for the advisor ID.