William Porter Hanf


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Fundamental Problems Concerning Languages with Infinitely Long Expressions

Advisor: Alfred Tarski

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Amer, MohamedUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Faust, DonUniversity of Hawaii1979
Simons, RogerUniversity of California, Berkeley1972

According to our current on-line database, William Hanf has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32668 for the advisor ID.