John Edward McCarthy


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Analytic Structures for Subnormal Operators

Advisor: Donald Erik Sarason

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Stapel, JohnWashington University in St. Louis1994
Jury, MichaelWashington University in St. Louis20029
Sultanic, SaidaWashington University in St. Louis2005
Knese, GregoryWashington University in St. Louis20071
Vegulla, PrasadaWashington University in St. Louis2007
Maurizi, BrianWashington University in St. Louis2008
Bickel, KellyWashington University in St. Louis2013
Chu, ChengWashington University in St. Louis2016
Passer, BenjaminWashington University in St. Louis2016
Sargent, MeredithWashington University in St. Louis2018
Dayan, AlbertoWashington University in St. Louis2020
Mancuso, MarkWashington University in St. Louis2020
Felder, ChristopherWashington University in St. Louis2022

According to our current on-line database, John McCarthy has 13 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32503 for the advisor ID.