Bjorn Mikhail Poonen


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1994 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Mordell-Weil Theorem, Rigidity, and Pairings for Drinfeld Modules

Advisor: Kenneth Alan Ribet

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arul, VishalMassachusetts Institute of Technology2020
Bell, ReneeMassachusetts Institute of Technology2018
Česnavičius, KęstutisMassachusetts Institute of Technology20142
Christensen, AtticusMassachusetts Institute of Technology2020
Corn, PatrickUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Corwin, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology2018
Eisentraeger, AnneUniversity of California, Berkeley20033
Ghioca, DragosUniversity of California, Berkeley20051
Greicius, AaronUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Hewett, CampbellMassachusetts Institute of Technology2020
Hortsch, RuthiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Huggins, BonnieUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Kadets, BorysMassachusetts Institute of Technology2020
Kweon, Hyuk JunMassachusetts Institute of Technology2021
Nguyen, NghiUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Park, JenniferMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Sharif, ShahedUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Slavov, KaloyanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Srinivasan, PadmavathiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Stein, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley20007
Triantafillou, NicholasMassachusetts Institute of Technology2019
Várilly-Alvarado, AnthonyUniversity of California, Berkeley20097
Villareal, OscarUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Viray, BiancaUniversity of California, Berkeley20102
Vogt, IsabelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2019
Zureick-Brown, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley20106
Zywina, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley20081

According to our current on-line database, Bjorn Poonen has 27 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32425 for the advisor ID.