Robert Leo Pego


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Viscosities and Linearized Stability for Shock Profiles

Advisor: Andrew Joseph Majda

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alvarez, SergioUniversity of Maryland College Park1996
Dai, ShibinUniversity of Maryland College Park20052
Denny, DianeUniversity of Maryland College Park1997
Dodd, JeffreyUniversity of Maryland College Park1996
Eisenbeis, JeffCarnegie Mellon University2017
Gurski, KatharineUniversity of Maryland College Park19993
Kollar, RichardUniversity of Maryland College Park2004
Murray, RyanCarnegie Mellon University2016
Pu, YueCarnegie Mellon University2018
Quintero, JoseUniversity of Maryland College Park19993
Van, Truong-SonCarnegie Mellon University2021

According to our current on-line database, Robert Pego has 11 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32159 for the advisor ID.