Gert Einar Torsten Almkvist


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Fractional Categories

Advisor: Gerhard Paul Hochschild

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Apassov, DmitriLund University1999
Melkersson, LeifLund University1992
Tambour, TorbjörnLund University1988

According to our current on-line database, Gert Almkvist has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31898 for the advisor ID.