Stephen Gwyn Roberts


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Convergence of Random Walk Method for the Burgers Equation

Advisor: Alexandre Joel Chorin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jakeman, JohnAustralian National University2011
Leyk, TeresaAustralian National University1997
Mungkasi, SudiAustralian National University2013
Pitt, JordanAustralian National University2019
Spate, JessicaAustralian National University2006
Stals, LindaAustralian National University19961
Zoppou, ChristopherAustralian National University20141

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Roberts has 7 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31549 for the advisor ID.