Howard Hoare

Ph.D. University of Oxford 1960 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Graham Higman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bailey, GraemeUniversity of Birmingham1977
Fawthrop, StephenUniversity of Birmingham1977
Majumdar, SubrataUniversity of Birmingham19683
Singerman, DavidUniversity of Birmingham196932

According to our current on-line database, Howard Hoare has 4 students and 39 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30369 for the advisor ID.