Louis-Paul Rivest


Ph.D. McGill University 1978 Canada
Dissertation: On a Class of Estimators of the Location Parameter based on a Weighted Sum of the Observations

Advisor: Harold Ruben

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Khoudraji, AbdelhaqUniversité Laval1995
Lakhal Chaieb, LahmiUniversité Laval2006
Mallet, ManonUniversité Laval1996
Oualkacha, KarimUniversité Laval2009
Saïd, MeriemUniversité Laval2004

According to our current on-line database, Louis-Paul Rivest has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29754 for the advisor ID.