Gheorghe Vrănceanu


Ph.D. Università di Roma La Sapienza 1924 Italy
Dissertation: Sopra una teorema di Weierstrass e le sue applicazioni alla stabilita

Advisor: Tullio Levi-Civita

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Moscovici, HenriUniversity of Bucharest29
Blum, RichardUniversity Politechnica Bucharest1946
Mihaileanu, NicolaeUniversity of Bucharest19492
Țarină, MarianUniversity of Bucharest19642
Teleman, KostakeUniversity of Bucharest19649
Ispas, CosteniștuUniversity of Bucharest1969
Simionescu, CornelUniversity of Bucharest1970
Ianus, StereUniversity of Bucharest197115
Roy, GhislainUniversité Laval1971
Dediu, MichaelInstitute of Mathematics, Bucharest1972
Turtoi, AdrianaUniversity of Bucharest1973

According to our current on-line database, Gheorghe Vrănceanu has 11 students and 68 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29747 for the advisor ID.