David Ross Brillinger


Ph.D. Princeton University 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Asymptotic Means and Variances in the K-Dimensional Case

Advisor: John Wilder Tukey

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Bhansali, RajuLondon School of Economics and Political Science1971
Feuerverger, AndreUniversity of California, Berkeley19729
Izenman, AlanUniversity of California, Berkeley19722
Morettin, PedroUniversity of California, Berkeley197243
Rice, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley197320
Fazal, SadrudinUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Schweder, ToreUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Torres-Melo, LuizUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Akisik, VuralUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Lillestøl, JosteinUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Daneshmand-Firouzabadi, MahmoudUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
Preisler, HaiganoushUniversity of California, Berkeley1977
Aase, KnutUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Hasan, TariqUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Thrall, AnthonyUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Willie, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Guttorp, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley198089
Ellis, StevenUniversity of California, Berkeley1981
Jarupskin, BenjaminUniversity of California, Berkeley1982
Sagalovsky Jarupskin, BenjaminUniversity of California, Berkeley1982
Folledo, ManuelUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
Chiu, Shean-TsongUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
Ihaka, RossUniversity of California, Berkeley1985
Marchetti, EttoreUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Miyaoka, EtsuoUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Quek, Ser AikUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Smith, BruceUniversity of California, Berkeley19873
Kimanani, EbiUniversity of California, Berkeley1989
Wang, XiaobaoUniversity of California, Berkeley19911
Alaiyan, WajihUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Scheike, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Rizzardi, MarkUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Paik Schoenberg, FredericUniversity of California, Berkeley19971
Schoenberg, FredericUniversity of California, Berkeley199711
Irizarry, RafaelUniversity of California, Berkeley19987
Ionides, EdwardUniversity of California, Berkeley20013
Guha, ApratimUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Lasiecki, PawelUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Panaretos, VictorUniversity of California, Berkeley200712
Arunajadai, SrikeshUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Hernandez Magallanes, IrmaUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Wickham, CharlotteUniversity of California, Berkeley2011

According to our current on-line database, David Brillinger has 42 students and 243 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29496 for the advisor ID.