Volker Weispfenning


Dr. rer. nat. Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg 1971 Germany
Dissertation: Elementary Theories of Valued Fields
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor 1: Gert Heinz Müller
Advisor 2: Peter Roquette

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dolzmann, AndreasUniversität Passau2000
Flothow, ChristhardUniversität Passau1990
Göbel, ManfredEberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen1996
Kredel, HeinzUniversität Passau1992
Pesch, MichaelUniversität Passau1997
Seidl, AndreasUniversität Passau2006
Sturm, ThomasUniversität Passau19993

According to our current on-line database, Volker Weispfenning has 7 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28731 for the advisor ID.