Lawrence Friedman Markus


Ph.D. Harvard University 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Topological Analysis of Differential Equations in the Large

Advisor: Garrett Birkhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Driver, RodneyUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19604
Harrison, JennyUniversity of Warwick197526
Laub, AlanUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities197439
Lillo, JamesPrinceton University19576
Louisell, JamesUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1988
Lukes, DahlardUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19676
Mallet-Paret, JohnUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities197410
Spyker, DanielUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1969
Triggiani, RobertoUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities197326
Van Vleck, FredUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19609
Wilson, HowellUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19641
You, YunchengUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19882

According to our current on-line database, Lawrence Markus has 12 students and 141 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28474 for the advisor ID.