Neal I. Koblitz


Ph.D. Princeton University 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: P-adic Variation of Zeta Functions of Varieties over Finite Fields

Advisor: Nicholas Michael Katz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Moody, DustinUniversity of Washington2009
Nelson, GaryUniversity of Washington1989
Ray, GaryUniversity of Washington1985
Scholl, TravisUniversity of Washington2018
Wan, DaqingUniversity of Washington199116
Wang, WenhanUniversity of Washington2012

According to our current on-line database, Neal Koblitz has 6 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28312 for the advisor ID.