Edward Baldwin Curtis


Ph.D. Harvard University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Lower Central Series for Free Group Complexes

Advisor: Raoul H. Bott

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cooley, CliffordUniversity of Washington1979
Snow, RobertUniversity of Washington1978

According to our current on-line database, Edward Curtis has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28298 for the advisor ID.