Arthur R. Bergen


Ph.D. Columbia University 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Synthesis of Optimum Random Sampling Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 93—Systems theory; control

Advisor 1: Ralph J. Schwarz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baker, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley1967
Franks, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Gross, GeorgeUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Iwens, RalphUniversity of California, Berkeley1967
Kwakernaak, HuibertUniversity of California, Berkeley1963154
Rault, AndreUniversity of California, Berkeley19661
Steding, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley1971
Takeda, ShoichiUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Williams, IvanUniversity of California, Berkeley1963

According to our current on-line database, Arthur Bergen has 9 students and 164 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 275272 for the advisor ID.