Maxim Kontsevich

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. rer. nat. Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn 1991 Germany
Dissertation: Intersection Theory on the Moduli Space of Curves and the Matrix Airy Function

Advisor: Don Bernard Zagier

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barannikov, SergeyUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Barazer, SimonUniversité Paris-Saclay2024
Engoulatov, AlexandreUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay2006
Friedrich, RolandUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay2004
Haiden, FabianUniversität Wien2015
Panov, DmitriÉcole Polytechnique20053
Shoikhet, Boris19991
Usnich, AlexandrUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI2008
Yu, Tony YueUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 72016

According to our current on-line database, Maxim Kontsevich has 9 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26861 for the advisor ID.