Jacob Willem Cohen

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Technische Universiteit Delft 1955 Netherlands
Dissertation: On Stress Calculations in Helidoidal Shells and Propeller Blades

Advisor: Warner Tjardus Koiter

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blanc, JohannesUniversiteit Utrecht198222
Boxma, OnnoUniversiteit Utrecht197754
de Klein, JanUniversiteit Utrecht1988
Groenendijk, W.Universiteit Utrecht1990
Nauta, HenkUniversiteit Utrecht1989
van den Berg, JohanUniversiteit Utrecht19901

According to our current on-line database, Jacob Cohen has 6 students and 59 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26687 for the advisor ID.