Ward Dennis Edwards


Ph.D. Harvard University 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Probability Preferences in Gambling Behavior
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: John Gilbert Beebe-Center
Advisor 2: Frederick Mosteller

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Eppel, ThomasUniversity of Southern California1990
John, RichardUniversity of Southern California1984
Lindman, HaroldUniversity of Michigan1965
Phillips, LawrenceUniversity of Michigan1966
Seaver, DavidUniversity of Michigan1979
Slovic, StewartUniversity of Michigan1964
Tversky, AmosUniversity of Michigan196512
von Winterfeldt, DetlofUniversity of Michigan19762

According to our current on-line database, Ward Edwards has 8 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 258199 for the advisor ID.