Leon Festinger


Ph.D. The University of Iowa 1942 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Experimental Test of a Theory of Decision
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Kurt Lewin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aronson, ElliotStanford University19594
Gerard, HaroldUniversity of Michigan19525
Mills, JudsonStanford University19582
Schachter, StanleyUniversity of Michigan19495

According to our current on-line database, Leon Festinger has 4 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 256826 for the advisor ID.