Philip Noel Pettit


Ph.D. Queen's University of Belfast 1970 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Phenomenology and Hermeneutics of Paul Ricoeur : A Critical Study
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Braddon-Mitchell, DavidAustralian National University19881
Buchak, LaraPrinceton University20091
Chapman, MargaretPrinceton University2016
DiIulio, JohnPrinceton University2018
Ewing, BenjaminPrinceton University2016
Kim, Soo JinPrinceton University2019
Martinez, DavidPrinceton University2018
Zuehl, JakePrinceton University2016

According to our current on-line database, Philip Pettit has 8 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 256492 for the advisor ID.