Andrew Mark Stuart


Ph.D. University of Oxford 1986 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The mathematics of porous medium combustion

Advisor: John Norbury

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Agapiou, SergiosUniversity of Warwick2013
Cotter, SimonUniversity of Warwick20101
Duncan, AndrewUniversity of Warwick2013
Dunlop, MatthewUniversity of Warwick2016
Gander, MartinStanford University199719
Gonzalez, OscarStanford University1996
Humphries, AntonyUniversity of Bath19936
Lord, GabrielUniversity of Bath199416
Lu, YulongUniversity of Warwick2017
McDougall, DamonUniversity of Warwick2012
Pokern, YvoUniversity of Warwick20071
Samandari, HamidStanford University1997
Sanz-Alonso, DanielUniversity of Warwick20162
Shardlow, TonyStanford University19971
Shukla, AbhishekUniversity of Warwick2016
Sigurgeirsson, HersirStanford University2001
Thiery, AlexandreUniversity of Warwick2013
Tupper, PaulStanford University20025
Vollmer, SebastianUniversity of Warwick2014
Zygalakis, KonstantinosUniversity of Warwick2009

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Stuart has 20 students and 71 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25528 for the advisor ID.