John Edmund Savage


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Computation Problem with Sequential Decoding

Advisor: Irwin Mark Jacobs

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Carlson, DavidBrown University1980
Castanos, JoseBrown University2000
Dalio, BrianBrown University1987
Fiduccia, CharlesBrown University1973
Imber, YeshoshuaBrown University1978
Lamagna, EdmundBrown University19754
Ravenscroft, Jr., RobertBrown University1991
Swamy, SowmitriBrown University1978
Wloka, MarkusBrown University1991

According to our current on-line database, John Savage has 9 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25477 for the advisor ID.