John James Millson


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Chern-Simons Invariants of Constant Curvature Manifolds

Advisor 1: Shiing-Shen Chern
Advisor 2: James Harris Simons

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Galitzer, AmyUniversity of Maryland College Park1997
Howard, BenjaminUniversity of Maryland College Park2006
Lillywhite, StevenUniversity of Maryland College Park1998
Manon, ChristopherUniversity of Maryland College Park20091
Ralston, JacobUniversity of Maryland College Park2015
Sargent, MichaelUniversity of Maryland College Park1995
Tan, SerUniversity of California, Los Angeles19881
Treloar, ThomasUniversity of Maryland College Park2001
Wagneur, BernardUniversity of Maryland College Park2001

According to our current on-line database, John Millson has 9 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25190 for the advisor ID.