John Kelso Hunter


Ph.D. Stanford University 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Weakly Nonlinear Wave Propagation

Advisor: Joseph Bishop Keller

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Austria, LawrenceUniversity of California, Davis2011
Chan, SamuelUniversity of California, Davis2000
Hong, LanUniversity of California, Davis2002
Ifrim, MihaelaUniversity of California, Davis2012
Shu, JingyangUniversity of California, Davis2020
Smothers, EvanUniversity of California, Davis2017
Tan, KapinColorado State University1991
Tesdall, AllenUniversity of California, Davis2001
Thoo, JohnUniversity of California, Davis2000
Truong, BinhUniversity of California, Davis1997
Vedantham, RamUniversity of California, Davis1995

According to our current on-line database, John Hunter has 11 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25040 for the advisor ID.