Elliott Sober


Ph.D. Harvard University 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Simplicity
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: Hilary Whitehall Putnam

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Helgeson, CaseyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2013
Peressini, AnthonyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1994

According to our current on-line database, Elliott Sober has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 249933 for the advisor ID.